Cries of the heart

Sometimes I wonder why no one has ever celebrated me-like really promote and adore me…..

I always spill my soul into the people I know,the people I love, but I never receive the same love in return.

Sometimes I wonder if anyone has ever bragged about me , you know! started stories like,”I don’t know man! I guess i fond the one..” or ended stories like,”no one in her is even comparable to her”, I’m always quick to wear my lovers on my sleeve-to show everyone how and why they are meant for me.

Sometimes I wonder if anyone has ever defended me when being abused like i have defended them, always.

Sometimes I wonder if anyone has ever prayed for me to stay like I prayed for them.

Sometimes I wonder how long till I can stop wondering and wandering for love.
image

Aishwarya Singh

7 thoughts on “Cries of the heart

Leave a Reply

