Friends, not Family…

It is only when you’re sad, that you realize how lonly you are.

No matter how many friends you have, no matter how popular you are, when you’re sad , you’re alone.

Why is that? 

The so called friends who are supposed to understand you at all times, no matter how true they are, they just can’t make out you how you feel, they don’t realize you need them. When you need them the most. 

Why is that?

Tears with a smile don’t mean they are of joy.                       When will people learn appearances can be deceptive. 

When will they? 

When will, they stop taking people by their words and look for how they actually feel.

When will they?
 Gathered noises fill the arena but, sad equity fills my mind and all I can think of is, where are my friends? 

Where are they,  when I need them the most.

I guess that’s why they are called  ‘Friends’ and not ‘Family’

-Aishwarya Singh 

7 thoughts on “Friends, not Family…

  1. Your words lead me to encourage you to go talk to your doctor about the possibility of depression. Inner peace and joy come from your ability to be content with what and who you are. I’ve suffered from Depression for a long time. It was made worse by the reality of my MS. I was lucky to find a doc who understood. Hugs.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

