Actions say more than words…

Actions say more than words… Don’t say you love me, show me you love me. Don’t tell me you care, be caring. Don’t say you miss me, be there when I need you. Not to snuggle and kiss in joy but to wipe my tears in pain.

Actions say more than words…  If you like the inner me and my personality, why do you prefer me with makeup?  If love me and not my profession, why do you put me on display with a profession tag? If you say, you want me to be free and doing, why do you bind and supress me? You don’t own me. 

Actions say more than words… You say I’m the prettiest then, why stare at those long legs and mini-skirts? You say I’m your pride then, why not stand by me? You say I make you happy then, why do you make me cry? I’m not your toy to do with as you wish.

Actions say more than words. Don’t say you love me. Show me you love me.

– Aishwarya Singh. 

5 thoughts on “Actions say more than words…

Leave a Reply

