I did, but I Stop.

I understood. 

I made the compromise. 

I lost for you to win.

I cried to make you grin.

I let go for, you to hold on.

I let go a part of me.

Actually, most of Me.

I learned to live with it.

I listened.

I cared.

I gave in. 

I ended, for you to begin.

BUT

NOW, I stop.

I stop all of the above .

FOR…

If I continue…

If I continue to will and be suffocated, one day the suffocation will kill me.

The waters of shackles disguised in love shall drown me.

I stop NOW.

For, otherwise…

One day,

I would be lost,

Identity erased before made.

And 

I would die before I even lived.

Aishwarya Singh 

Leave a Reply

