What then…?

What if I say, ‘You are bad for me?’

What if I say, ‘We are not meant to be?’

What then…?

Would You just walk away?

Would You just leave me a stray?

Would You not fight, to make it alright?

Or… Am I not worth all that might?


What if I crash?

What if I became trash?

What then…?

Would You be there and pick up the pieces? 

Or… Would You get rid of me like one of the vices?




What if I forgot all and pushed away?

What if I were a rebel lost in my way?

What then…?

Would You be my memory,  my living diary? 

Or… Would You be pushed and leave me to my misery?




What if I failed?

What if I derailed?

What then..?

Would You be my biggest win and the dream train?

Or… Would You pass by, wincing in vain?


What if, what is…is no more?

What then…?

What then…?

-Aishwarya Singh 

2 thoughts on “What then…?

Leave a Reply

